Just As I Am, Thine Own To Be   1 comment

Above:  Diocesan Confirmation, The Cathedral of St. Philip, Atlanta, Georgia, April 2, 2017

Image Source = Bill Monk, Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta

Text (1887) by Marianne Hearn (1834-1909)

Hymn Source = New Worship and Song (1942), Congregational Christian Churches (U.S.A.)

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Just as I am, thine own to be,

Friend of the young, who lovest me,

To consecrate myself to thee,

O Jesus Christ, I come.

+++++

In the glad morning of my day,

My life to give, my vows to pay,

With no reserve and no delay,

With all my heart, I come.

+++++

I would live ever in the light,

I would work ever for the right,

I would serve thee with all my might;

Therefore, to thee, I come.

+++++

Just as I am, strong and free,

To be the best that I can be

For truth, and righteousness, and thee,

Lord of my life, I come.

One response to “Just As I Am, Thine Own To Be

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Marianne Hearn | GATHERED PRAYERS

Leave a Reply

